Posted on

Song.

Image

I drank the bar dry at the last chance saloon

Spat at the sun, burnt holes in the moon.

Kissed the feet of the wicked

Nailed the faithful to a cross

Crashed my ride burnt my wings took a fall.

Could not care less,

When I needed to care more

Choked on words I couldn’t read

Saw a doctor but baby I got more diseased

 And yes it’s insane

Things really should change you’re all right.

So I’ll do it as soon as I’m done loving you

Then I’ll be in good shape for the fight.

  Stripped to the bone, wore my heart on my sleeve

When I got home, I wanted to leave

Pulled the splinters from my eyes

’til the cold light of day

Burnt holes in my disguise

 And I think that’s insane

Well aint that a change?

To be right?

When I stop judging you, then just maybe,

I’ll give up the fight.

I drank the bar dry at the last chance saloon

Spat at the sun, burnt holes in the moon.

Kissed the feet of the wicked Nailed some fucker to a cross

Got it all wrong but you know it felt right

I don’t get tired when I stay up all night

And the path of excess is a road that I travel best alone.

About simonmasonsays

"A jumped up country boy, who never knew his place."

Leave a Reply

